Home   About Our School   Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Head Teacher: Mrs Heather Grant

Depute Head Teacher: Mrs Louise Simpson


School Administrator:  Mrs Linda Harper

Clerical Assistant: Mrs Kathleen Scott


Class Teachers:

P1:  Mrs Amanda Speirs

P1/2: Mrs Charlene Lawson/Mrs Joyce Mitchell

P2/3:  Mrs Fiona Lawlor

P3:  Miss Kayleigh McNab

P4:  Miss Zoe Simpson

P4/5:  Miss Ashley Buchan

P5:  Mrs Vicki Smart

P6:  Miss Siobhan Leask

P7M:  Mrs Sheila Moir

P7W:  Mr Jeremy Westacott

Mrs Laura Leslie – P1 Support


Early Years Practioners in Nursery:

Miss Angela Cathro (Acting Lead Early Years Practitioner)

Miss Wendy Anderson

Miss Karen Ironside

Mrs Liza Quinn


Support for Learning Teachers:

Mrs Alison Swanson

Mrs Michelle Black

Mrs Aileen Weir

Miss Shelley Robertson


Pupil Support Assistants:

Mrs Lynn Anderson

Mrs Alison Brown

Mrs Trish Buchan

Mrs Alison Cummins

Mrs Maria Donald

Ms Dawn McMahon

Mrs Diane Hay



Visiting Specialists:

Miss Mhairi Garden (Core)

Mrs Claire Gomez (Core)



Instrumental Tutors:

Mrs Sandra Campbell (Strings)

Mr Blair Cargill (Piano)

Mr Bruce Wallace (Brass)


Dining Room Staff:

Ms Mhairi Mair

Miss Pauline Morrison

Mrs Donna Brown

Mrs Gillian Melvin


Janitor: Mr Stephen Parry



Mrs Linda Denny

Mrs Kathleen Shearer

Mrs Christine Purvis

Mrs Wilma Knight